(page under construction –  please come back to see the progress)

The Institute for Forest Utilization and Work Science was founded in 1958 and existed till end of 2012. The Chair for Forest Work Science was established in 1981 (Prof. Gero Becker). Prof. Dr. Siegfried Lewark followed him in 1990, retired in 2010. The denomination of the chair was then changed to Forest Operations (Prof. Dr. Dirk Jaeger).

Moreinformation about the history of the  Institute for Forest Utilization and Work Science are found under this link  (in German).

The Faculty for Environment and Natural Resources (Fakultät für Umwelt und Natürliche Ressourcen) changed its structure in 2013, which resulted in the following chairs:

Professur für Forstbenutzung
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Gero Becker (retired)

Professur für Forstliche Verfahrenstechnik
Prof. Dr. Dirk Jaeger

Professur für Forstliche Biomaterialien
Prof. Marie-Pierre Laborie, Ph.D.

Juniorprofessur für Biobasierte Materialwissenschaften
Junior-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Pieter Samyn

Professor für Forstliche Arbeitswissenschaft
Prof. Dr. Siegfried Lewark (retired)


Personal tools